NewsSep 22, 2022

MLSPA Announces Two New Executive Board Members

Earl Edwards Jr. and Uri Rosell elected to serve three-year terms and Eric Miller re-elected to second term in MLSPA leadership

Washington, D.C. -- The Major League Soccer Players Association (MLSPA) today announced that three players have been elected to serve on its Executive Board. The Executive Board is the decision and policy-making body of the Players Association with its members serving as the highest level of PA leadership.

MLSPA Player Representatives voted to elect Earl Edwards Jr. (New England Revolution) and Oriol “Uri” Rosell (Sporting KC) to serve three-year terms. They fill the two positions left vacant by Patrick Mullins, who retired at the end of 2021, and Scott Caldwell, who decided not to run for re-election. Eric Miller (Nashville SC) was also re-elected to a three-year term. Together they join the six returning members to make up the PA’s nine member Executive Board.

“The members of our Executive Board, both past and present, are a central part of the foundation of the MLSPA,'' said Executive Director Bob Foose. “I want to congratulate and thank our newly elected members. Their commitment to serving their fellow players and to bettering this league demonstrates the dedication and solidarity that has made the MLSPA into what it is today.”

“I also want to thank and acknowledge departing board members Patrick Mullins and Scott Caldwell, who during their years of dedicated service made countless important and impactful contributions to the MLSPA and the entire player pool.”

Current MLSPA Executive Board:

  • Jalil Anibaba (Columbus Crew)
  • Earl Edwards Jr. (New England Revolution)
  • Ethan Finlay (Austin FC)
  • Jacori Hayes (Minnesota United FC)
  • Clint Irwin (Colorado Rapids)
  • Mark-Anthony Kaye (Toronto FC)
  • Eric Miller (Nashville SC)
  • Oriol “Uri” Rosell (Sporting KC)
  • Victor Ulloa (Inter Miami CF)