NewsJan 15, 2021

MLSPA Announces New Executive Board Members

Three Players Elected to MLSPA Executive Board

Jalil Anibaba, Mark-Anthony Kaye and Victor Ulloa elected to serve three-year terms

Washington, D.C. -- The Major League Soccer Players Association (MLSPA) today announced that three players have been elected to serve terms on its Executive Board. The Executive Board serves as the decision and policy making body of the Players Association with its members serving as the PA’s chief officers.

MLSPA Player Representatives voted to elect Jalil Anibaba (Nashville SC), Mark-Anthony Kaye (Los Angeles FC) and Victor Ulloa (Inter Miami CF) to serve three-year terms. They join five returning members to make up the PA’s Executive Board, with the ninth spot currently vacant due to the recent retirement of Luis Robles.

“The leadership and hard work of our Executive Board members, both past and present, has made the MLSPA into what it is today,” said MLSPA Executive Director Bob Foose. “I want to congratulate our newest Board members, and those who are returning, and thank them for their commitment to serving their fellow players and continuing to grow and improve the MLSPA. I also want to acknowledge the incredible contributions made by departing Board members Jeff Larentowicz and Luis Robles. It would be impossible to overstate their importance during their combined 13 years of service on the Board.”

Current MLSPA Executive Board:

  • Jalil Anibaba (Nashville SC)
  • Scott Caldwell (New England Revolution)
  • Ethan Finlay (Minnesota United FC)
  • Clint Irwin (Colorado Rapids)
  • Mark-Anthony Kaye (Los Angeles FC)
  • Eric Miller (Nashville SC)
  • Patrick Mullins (Toronto FC)
  • Victor Ulloa (Inter Miami CF)