NewsAug 02, 2023

MLS Players Elect Two New Members to MLSPA Executive Board

JT Marcinkowski and Paxton Pomykal elected to serve three-year terms, Mark-Anthony Kaye and Victor Ulloa re-elected to second term in MLSPA leadership

The Major League Soccer Players Association (MLSPA) today announced that four players have been elected to serve on its Executive Board. The Executive Board is the decision and policy-making body of the Players Association with its members serving as the highest level of PA leadership.

MLSPA Player Representatives voted to elect JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes) and Paxton Pomykal (FC Dallas) to serve three-year terms. They fill the two positions left vacant by Jalil Anibaba and Jacori Hayes. Mark-Anthony Kaye (New England Revolution) and Victor Ulloa (Inter Miami CF) were also re-elected to three-year terms. Together they join the five returning members to make up the PA’s nine member Executive Board.

“It’s an honor to be elected to serve on the Executive board. I’m looking forward to working on behalf of all players to ensure our rights are to the standard we deserve,” said Paxton Pomykal on his election. “As the league continues to grow in the right direction, it is important that the rights of players grow at the same rate. The future is bright and I can’t wait to get started. “

“It’s one of the biggest accomplishments of my career to be elected to serve on the Executive Board,” said JT Marcinkowski. “I’m excited to work on behalf of the entire player pool in order to ensure our rights, as athletes and as human beings, expand in parallel with the unprecedented growth of the league.”

Current MLSPA Executive Board:

  • Clint Irwin (Minnesota United)
  • Earl Edwards Jr. (New England Revolution)
  • Eric Miller (Portland Timbers)
  • Ethan Finlay (Austin FC)
  • JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes)
  • Mark-Anthony Kaye (New England Revolution)
  • Oriol “Uri” Rosell (LA Galaxy)
  • Paxton Pomykal (FC Dallas)
  • Victor Ulloa (Inter Miami CF)